Page added to clipboard.

Fall 2013 Brings Another Resident Round-Robin


2013 Columbia Neurosurgery Chief Residents: Brad E. Zacharia, M.D. and Zachary L. Hickman, M.D.

The graduation of last year’s chief residents, Dr. Marc Otten, Dr. Elizabeth Fontana, & Dr. Simon Hanft, once again, ushers in another neurosurgery resident round-robin.

Stepping up to their new, highly coveted positions, as chief residents are Zachary L. Hickman, MD and Brad Zacharia, MD. In their seventh year of neurosurgical residency, they are ready for the responsibility.

We also have two new residents who have joined the program. They have completed medical school, are full fledged doctors but are now embarking on the hands-on training to make them neurosurgeons. Our newcomers are Nikita Alexiades, MD and Hannah Goldstein, MD and this fall they are in their Surgery Intern Year.

Dr. Alexiades comes to us from The University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine and Dr. Goldstein comes from Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons.

Congratulations everyone!

Columbia Neurosurgery 2013 first-year residents, Hannah Goldstein and Nikita Alexiades

Learn more about all our residents here.

2013 Graduating Residents Honored and Dr. Feldstein Presents Annual Tribute Poster

Resident Neurosurgeon Brad Zacharia Presents Research On Aneurysms At CNS Meeting

patient journey

Use this button to save pages to your clipboard for future use.

OK. Got it.